Rugby


Khosa Sports club is a proud Sport Club established in 1933 with a spirit not readily found in many Sporting Clubs. This is born out of our very large Old Boys section and large group of loyal supporters in association with Krugersdorp High school.

Social Media


- Join our Facebook Group: Khosa Rugby



Khosa Rugby Club Executive Committee 2020


Name Position Cell Email
Steve Prinsloo Honorary President 083 229 7588 steveprinsloo@hotmail.com
Nico Swartz Chairman 082 454 5357 nicostablet.ns@gmail.com
Tanya van Rooyen Vice Chairman / General Admin 082 221 7404 tanyavrooyen5@gmail.com
Pieter de Villiers Vice Chairman / Commercial and Legal 083 255 9821 pieter@ppsecurity.co.za
Nick vd Schyff Vice Chairman / Internal club liason 072 590 0638 nick@radart.co.za
Kevin Capper Vice Chairman / Finances 082 653 9666 kevincapper@my-isp.co.za
John Wanliss Main Club Representative 082 800 8242 john@woodglasscoatings.co.za
Mike Allin Vice Chairman / Logistics 082 853 8678 allin@telkomsa.net
Riaan Esterhuizen Vice Chairman / Logistics / support 071 218 6404 ljmaintenance.sa@gmail.com
Richard de Villiers Main Club Representative 072 868 5802 richard.devilliers@yahoo.co.za
Jean vd Merwe Vice Chairman / Junior club 079 522 4238 vandermerwejp10@gmail.com
Christiaan Fourie Support VC Junior club 083 327 2642 christiaanf756@gmail.com
SENIOR COACHES
Lawrence Herselman Head Coach 082 850 8881 Lawrenceher128@gmail.com
Jacques de Villiers Assistant Head Coach 083 265 3258 jacques@jtmtech.co.za
Caile Rademeyer Fitness and Conditioning coach 082 832 5167 cailerademeyer@gmail.com

Junior Teams


The junior section consists of the following teams:


  • Training evenings : Tuesday & Thursday  
  • Game days :   Saturdays
  • Relationship with Main club :   + - 300 Members ( Parents included )
  • Teams : u / 6 , u / 7 , u/8, u/9 ,u/10,u/11, u/12, u/13( 2 teams),u/14, u/15, u/16 and u/18

Senior Teams


The senior section will consists of the following teams:


  • Training evenings : Monday , Tuesday & Thursday
  • Game days :   Fridays  / Saturdays ( Floodlights at KHS if needed )
  • Potential members to Main club :   + - 120 Members
  • Teams : u / 20 ,  2nd’s , 1sts